C-Ronaldo Voted Greatest Footballer Of All Time Ahead Messi, Maradona, Pele

By Henry Odeh



BREAKING: C-Ronaldo Voted Greatest Footballer Of All Time Ahead Messi, Maradona, Pele



Portugal international Cristiano Ronaldo has been voted by football fans as the greatest footballer of all time in a survey Sports news international medium Sky Sports conducted.

Sky Sports with more than eight millions followers on its Twitter page asked football fans across the world to vote for the player they think is greatest of all time.

The four players on the list are Diego Maradona of Argentina, Pele of Brazil, Barcelona legend Lionel Messi and Juventus superstar Cristiano Ronaldo.

After voting was concluded, Cristiano Ronaldo came first with 35.8 percent, while Lionel Messi finished second best with 35.4 percent.

Argentine football great Diego Maradona who recently passed on finished third best with 16.7 percent, while Pele who won World Cup title three times with Brazil ended in fourth with 12.1.

For over ten years now, Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi have been involved in serious rivalry in which these two players have won 11 Ballon d’Or awards between themselves.

Lionel Messi tops the table with six Ballon d’Or so far, while Cristiano Ronaldo has five, but none of these two players has won the prestigious FIFA world cup.

However, Pele and Diego Maradona have both won the World Cup for their nations during their active playing days.

Recall that it was earlier reported how FIFA which is the world football governing body announced names of the players who will fight for this year’s Best Player award which was won last year by Barcelona star Lionel Messi.

Borussia Dortmund star overtakes Ronaldo and Zidane in Champions League goal-chart Cristiano Ronaldo will once again go into a serious battle with Lionel Messi for the 2020 FIFA Best award with the likes of Sadio Mane and Mohamed Salah also nominated.

The FIFA Best awards was introduced four years ago by the world soccer ruling body in which Cristiano Ronaldo was crowned the winner in the first edition and also won it the second year.

Croatia international and Real Madrid star Luka Modric won the third edition of the awards and was also named the winner of the Ballon d’Or.

Argentina international Lionel Messi won the award in 2019 following sterling performances for Barcelona in all competitions.

Facebook Comments


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Next Post

Just In: Gunmen Kidnap Wife Of Akeredolu's Chief Of Staff

Fri Nov 27 , 2020
By Henry Odeh   Gunmen have abducted the wife of the Chief of Staff to Ondo State Governor, Rotimi Akeredolu, Mr Olugbenga Ale. The development is coming barely 24 hours after gunmen suspected to be kidnappers killed the Olufon of Ifon, Oba Adegoke Adeusi, at Elegbeka area of Ose Local […]